

Directorate of Agriculture Government of Goa Krishi Bhavan, Tonca, Caranzalem, Goa – 403 002 – India Phone Nos.: +91 (832) 2465443/ 246584 Fax No.: +91 (832) 2465441 Email: <u>dir-agri.goa@nic.in</u>

No.3/5/Extn/14/2023-24/D.Agri/1109

Date: 05/02/2024.

To,

All Committee Members of Agriculture Policy.

<u>Sub: 4th Meeting of Agriculture Policy Committee to Formulate</u> <u>Agriculture Policy of State.</u>

Sir/ Madam,

The 4th Meeting of Agriculture Policy Committee to formulate Agriculture Policy of State is scheduled on 12/02/2024 at 10.30 a.m. in the Conference Hall, 1st floor, Mantralaya, Secretariat, Porvorim Goa under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture for State of Goa.

Agenda

- 1. To confirm the minutes of last meeting held on 29/01/2024.
- 2. To continue the discussion on the reports of the sub Committees for Agriculture Policy Committee and approve the same.
- 3. Any other matter with the permission of chair.

Working lunch will be arranged.

Yours faithfully,

(Nevil Alphonso) Member Secretary/ Director of Agriculture

Copy to:

- 1. The Director, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services, Panaji Goa. Member
- 2. The Director, Department of Fisheries, Panaji Goa. Member
- 3. The Director, ICAR CCARI, Ela, Old Goa. Member
- The Goa Agricultural Produce and Livestock Marketing Board, Representative, Margao. Member
- 5. The General Manager, NABARD Goa Region, Panaji Goa. Member
- 6. Goa Bagayatdar Sahakari Kharedi Vikri Saunstha Maryadit, Ponda, Representative. Member

G2@

- 7. Shri. Shrirang Jamble, Principal, Raiker Higher Secondary School, Savoi Verem, Member Ponda – Goa. Member 8. The Project Director, ATMA – South Goa. 9. Shri. Saurabh Kamat, Mollem, Dharbandora – Goa, Krishi Bhushan Awardee, 10. Dr. Suresh Kukalienkar, Principal, Goa College of Agriculture, Ela, Old – Goa. 11. Shri Satish Tendulkar, Ponda – Goa – Ex – Director of Agriculture. Member 12. Shri. Datta Kholkar, Cooperative Representative, Mapusa -Goa. 13. Shri Gurunath S. Naik, Sadar Tisk Ponda Goa, Farmer Representative. Member 14. Shri. Gautam Kamat, Canacona – Goa – Farmer Representative. 15. Shri Khushali Z. Velip, Quepem – Goa, Farmer representative. Member 16. Shri Joaquim D'Souza, Merces - Goa, Farmer representative. Member 17. Shri Kiran M. Shirodkar, Pernem – Goa, Farmer representative. Member 18. Shri Uday Vasant Bhate, Naroa, Bicholim – Goa, Farmer representative. Member 19. Dr. Avinash Kamat Dhakankar, Near Pillar Junction, Goa Velha - Goa, 403108, Farmer Representative. Member 20. Dr. Nandkumar M. Kamat, 102 St. Joseph Tower, Hansa Bhat, Mapusa - Goa. 21. Adv. Yatish A Naik, Kanaka Plot No. 67, PDA Colony Alto, Porvorim, Bardez -Goa, 403521. Member 22. Shri. Gasper Menino Fernandes, Anjuna, Bardez – Goa, Farmer Representative. 23. The President of Goa Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Panjim Goa. Member 24. The Chairman of Adarsh Krishi Sahakar Kharedi Vikri Praktiya Saunstha – Goa. 25. The President, Comunidade of Margao representative of South Goa Comunidades. 26. Fr. George Quadros, Project Director, Don Bosco Loutolim Society (Service Member Provider), Loutolim - Goa. Member 27. The Under Secretary, Revenue Department, Panaji Goa. Member 28. The Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Porvorim Goa. Member Member 29. The Chief Conservator of Forest, Panaji Goa. 30. The Director, Directorate of Panchayat, Panaji Goa. Member 31. The Principal, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Goa, Farmagudi, Ponda Goa. Member 32. Shri. Premendra Shet, MLA Mayem Constituency. Member 33. Shri. Vijay Sardessai, MLA Fatorda Constituency. Member 34. Shri. Rudolf Fernandes, Hon'ble MLA, St. Cruz Constituency, St. Cruz - Goa. Member 35. Shri. Vishwasrao Rane, H.No. 482, Math Wada, Keri, Sattari, Goa 403505. Member 36. Shri. Pandurang Patil, H.No. 260, Rivona, Kepem, Goa 403705. Member 37. Shri. Rocozinho D'souza, H.No. 14, Pale Velsao, Mormugao - Goa. Member 38. Shri. Agnelo Furtado, H.No. 376, First Palvem, Chinchinim, Goa 403715.
 - Member