

GOA UNIVERSITY

Sports Section Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206 Tel: 8669609018/8669609075.

REPORT OF INTER COLEGIATE TABLE TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2022-2023

| 1. Table Tennis Men |
|--|
| S.A.G. Sports Complex, Paddem, Mapusa-Goa |
| 9 th & 12 th August 2022 |
| 47 |
| 40 |
| 7 |
| Goa Medical College, Bambolim |
| Don Bosco College, Panjim |
| P.E.S's Shri Ravi S. Naik College of Arts & Science , Farmagudi |
| Murgaon Education Society's College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar |
| |

| Game/Sport organised | 2. Table Tennis Women |
|---------------------------------|---|
| Venue | S.A.G. Sports Complex, Paddem, Mapusa-Goa |
| Date of competition | 11 th & 12 th August 2022 |
| Number of teams Registered | 47 |
| Number of colleges participated | 31 |
| Number of teams withdrawal | 16 |
| Winner | St. Xavier's College, Mapusa |
| Runner | Goa Medical College, Bambolim |
| Semi- Finalist 1 | Govt. College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola |
| Semi- Finalist 2 | Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar |



Overall observation

Goa University Inter Collegiate Table Tennis Championships 2022-23 –

St. Xavier's College and Goa Medical College, Bambolim Champions

The Goa University Inter Collegiate Badminton championship 2022-2023 for men and women was held at S.A.G. Sports Complex, Paddem, on 9th, 11th and 12th August 2022. Goa University Inter College sports started back after a gap of two years due to outbreak of Covid -19 pandemic.

St. Xavier's College, Mapusa won the women title and Goa Medical College, Bambolim won the men title.

In the women finals St. Xaviers defeated Goa Medical College 3-1. Prutha Parrikar defeated Sachi Kerkar 11-2,11-2,11-4. Abigail Cunha defeated Mansi Gude 11-6, 11-5, 11-4. Sanjana Naik defeated Ravisha Kudchadkar 11-2, 11-5, 11-4. Prutha Parrikar defeated Abigail Cunha 11-7, 11-3, 11-6.

In the men's finals Goa Medical College, Bambolim defeated Don Bosco College, Panjim 3-0. Kartik Iyer defeated Ashwin Kunkolikar 11-13, 11-9, 11-5, 11-9. Maeron Pereira defeated Gaurav Chari 11-7,11-5, 7-11, 3-11, 11-6. Darin Fernandes defeated Shubham Waghmare 11-7, 11-6, 11-6.

Shri. Irwin Silvestre Cordo, Assistant Director (Coaching), Directorate of Sports and Youth Affairs, Govt. of Goa was the chief Guest for the presentation ceremony. He presented trophies to the winners and runners ups.

St. Xavier's College women team Prutha Parrikar, Mansi Gude, Sanjana Naik, and Namita Govekar. Goa Medical College women team Sachi Kerkar, Abigail Cunha, Ravisha Kudchadkar, Arundhathi Ramesh and Diandra Godinho.

Goa Medical College Men team Kartik Iyer, Maeron Pereira, Darin Fernandes, Anshul Sadhale and Rajnish Singh. Don Bosco College team Ashwin Kunkolikar, Gaurav Chari, Shubham Waghmare, Adam Gonsalves and Laban Menezes.

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:

Asst. Sports Officer-II

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports

Photos



Photo 1: St. Xavier's College Women TT team Winners



Photo 2: Goa Medical College Women TT team Runner's Up



Photo 3: Goa Medical College Men TT team Winners



Photo 4: Don Bosco College, Panjim Men TT team Runner's Up

Geo Tag Photos















