

GOA UNIVERSITY

Sports Section Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206 Tel: 8669609018/8669609075.

REPORT OF INTER COLLIEGIATE TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN) 2022-2023

Game/Sport organized	1. Tennis Men
1 5	
Venue	B.P.S Sports Club, Margao
Date of competition	6th and 7th October, 2022
•	
Number of College participated	15
Winner	Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar
	Shree Damodar College of Commerce & Economics, Margao.
Runner	



Overall observation

Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar won the Inter Collegiate Lawn Tennis Championship for Men organized by Goa University at B.P.S Sports Club, Margao on 6th and 7th October, 2022

Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar defeated Shree Damodar College of Commerce & Economics, Margao 2-1 in the finals.

First singles, Cavel Dias Shree Damodar College defeated Anuj Vernekar of Dhempe College in 7-1. In second singles Tejas Shevde of Dhempe College defeated Dharmesh Gupta of Shree Damodar College 7-0. In a deciding doubles Dhempe College represented by Tejas Shevde and Anand Adhikari defeated Dharmesh Gupta and Jabiulla Bankapur of Shree Damodar College 7-0 to lift the Goa University Inter Collegiate Men Lawn Tennis Championship 2022-23

The Chief guest of the championship Mr. Santosh George, President of B.P.S Sports Club, Margao and Guest of Honour Mr. Yogiraj Kamat, Secretary of B.P.S Sports Club, Margao graced the occasion and presented medals and trophies to the winners.

Earlier in the semi finals Shree Damodar College defeated Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao 2-0 and Dhempe College defeated Don Bosco College, Panjim 2-1. A total of 15 teams participated in the two days Lawn Tennis Championship.

Dhempe College, Miramar team: Tejas Shevde, Anand Adhikari, Anuj Vernekar, Avinash Singh and Sanket Bandodkar. Team accompanied by Mr Pandurang Naik, College Director of Physical Education and Sports and Mr. Sachin Naik, Instructor in Physical Education.

Shree Damodar College, Margao team: Harsh Singh, Jabiulla Bankapur, Dharmesh Gupta, Cavel Dias and Dishant Naik. Team accompanied by Mr. Ajinkya Kudtarkar, College Director of Physical Education and Sports and Mr. Saurab Raikar, Instructor in Physical Education.

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:

Asst. Sports Officer-II

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sport





Winners men's:- Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar

