

GOA UNIVERSITY

Sports Section Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206 Tel: 8669609018/8669609075.

REPORT OF INTER COLLIEGIATE BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2022-2023

Game/Sport organized	1. Baseball Men
Venue	University Ground, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa
Date of competition	14 th to 17 th February, 2023
Number of College participated	10
Winner	GVM's GGPR College of Commerce & Economics, Ponda.
Runner	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center Assagao.

Game/Sport organized	2. Baseball Women
Venue	University Ground, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa
Date of competition	14 th to 17 th February, 2023
Number of College participated	08
	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center Assagao.
Winner	
	Shree Mallikarjun & Shri.Chetan Manju Desai College, Canacona
Runner	



Overall observation

Goa University organised the Inter Collegiate Baseball Championship for Men and Women 2022-23 from 14th to 17th February, 2023 at University Ground, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa.

GVM's GGPR College of Commerce & Economics, Ponda won the men title and Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center Assagao won the women title.

In the well contested men finals, GVM's College defeated D.M. 's College by 1 Run.

In the women finals D.M.'s College defeated Shree Mallikarjun & Shri.Chetan Manju Desai College, Canacona by 6 runs.

Earlier in the semis finals in the Men's category, D.M.'s College defeated Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Khandola by 7 runs and GVM's College defeated Shree Mallikarjun College by 1 run.

In the semis finals of the Women's category, D.M.'s College defeated S.S. Dempo College, Cujira by 10 runs and Shree Mallikarjun College defeated Narayan Zantye College of Commerce, Bicholim by 10 runs.

In total 14 men's and 9 women's teams participated in the four days Inter College baseball Championship.

Dr. Nitin S. Sawant, Assistant Professor, (Programme Director) Department of Zoology and NSS Coordinator, Goa University was the Chief Guest for the presentation ceremony. He presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners ups.

D.M.'s College, Assagao Baseball women team Kunika Harmalkar, Samiksha Raul, Reshma Rathod, Shruti Jalagekar, Rashmi Malvankar, Urvashi Govekar, Poorva Bhaidkar, Roshni Mayekar, Metali, Gawander, Aashta Naik, Pratibha Chauhan, Anusha Naik, Anju Lakra, Sanjana Mavlankar, Mounesha Kaunder, Ridah Shaikh

GVM's College, Ponda Baseball Men team Tanesh Gaude, Biraj Gaude, Prathamesh Naik, Aayush Mathkar, Kamlesh Rathod, Yashraj Deykar, Sujay Gaude, Tejas Naik, Sanket More, Manthan Naik, Aakash Gaude, Shivam Gawas, Herambh Naik, Mantesh Gaude, Pratham Vaidya, Jagdesh Somji

#Attached photos show the Winners and Runners Up team along with the dignitaries Dr. Nitin S. Sawant, Mr. Balachandra Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University, Mr. Avidh Morajkar, Asst. Sports Officer, Goa University, and glimpses of the matches held at the championship.

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:

Asst. Sports Officer-II

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sport

PHOTOS



Winners:-GVM's GGPR College of Commerce & Economics, Ponda.



Winners:- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center Assagao.



Goa University at Ground , Taleigao Plateau. Goa

