

GOA UNIVERSITY

Sports Section Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206 Tel: 8669609018/8669609075.

REPORT OF INTER COLLIEGIATE HOCKEY CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2022-2023

C/C	1 H 1 M
Game/Sport organized	1. Hockey Men
Venue	Dayanand Bandodkar Krida Sankool, Peddem, Mapusa.
Date of competition	21st to 24th February, 2023.
Number of College participated	11
Winner	St. Xavier's College, Mapusa
	Sant Sohirobanath Ambiye, Government College of Arts and Commerce Pernem.
Runner	

Game/Sport organized	2. Hockey Women
Service Control of the Control of th	
Venue	Dayanand Bandodkar Krida Sankool, Peddem, Mapusa.
Date of competition	21st to 24th February, 2023.
Number of College participated	05
Winner	St. Xavier's College, Mapusa
	Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Navelim.
Runner	



Overall observation

DOUBLE TRIUMPH FOR ST. XAVIERS COLLEGE, WINS BOTH MEN AND WOMEN HOCKEY INTER COLLEGIATE CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23

St. Xavier's College, Mapusa won both the Men and Women Hockey Championship 2022-23, organized by Goa University at Hockey Turf, Dayanand Bandodkar Krida Sankool, Peddem, Mapusa held from 21st to 24th February, 2023.

In the Men's championship finals, St. Xavier's College defeated Sant Sohirobanath Ambiye, Government College of Arts and Commerce Pernem with a score 5-0.

In the Women's championship finals, St. Xavier's College defeated Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Navelim again with a final score 5-0.

Earlier in the semifinals of the Women's Section Rosary College defeated Carmel College of Arts, Science and Commerce for Women, Nuvem with a score of 7-0 and St. Xavier's College defeated Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Quepem with a score 5-0.

In the Men's semifinals, Government College, Pernem defeated Government College, Quepem 5-0. And St. Xavier's College defeated SV's Sridora Caculo College Of Commerce and Management Studies, Mapusa 5-1

In total 11 men's and 5 women's teams participated in the four days Inter College Hockey Championship.

Presentation ceremony Chief Guest Mr. Victor Albuquerque, Hockey Coach, Sports Authority of Goa presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners ups.

St. Xavier's College Womens team: Santoshi Nagekar, Tanisha Murgod, Anoksha D'souza, Flavina Rodrigues, Kruthika Naik, Namita Govekar, Veena Naik, Prajwala Harmalkar, Sejal Parsekar, Aparna Naik, Prachita Verlekar, Riya Salgaonkar, Diksha Chawdhari, Aditi Naik, Saloni Haldankar and Shruthi Vaigankar.

St. Xavier's College Men Team: Ashutosh Narvekar, G. Krishnaiah, Pavan Salgaokar, Kaushik Sakhalkar, Yash Tarkar, Sameer Yaligar, Deepak Gurav, Gaurav Palyekar, Abhishek Pathak, Omkar Chavan, Sarang Honakhande, Bansidhar Jha, Akash Pawar, Shubham Sharma, Gaurav Kumar Singh

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:

Asst. Sports Officer-II

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sport

PHOTOS



Winners:- St. Xavier's College, Mapusa



Winners:- St. Xavier's College, Mapusa



Runners :- Sant Sohirobanath Ambiye, Government College of Arts and Commerce Pernem

