

REPORT OF INTER COLEGIATE SWIMMING CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2022-2023

Game/Sport organised	1. Swimming Men
Venue	S.A.G. Sports Complex, Ponda-Goa
Date of competition	20 th August 2022
Number of teams Registered	23
Number of colleges participated	22
Number of team's withdrawal	1
Winner	Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi
Runner	St. Xavier's College, Mapusa
Third	Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar

Game/Sport organised	2. Table Tennis Women
Venue	S.A.G. Sports Complex, Ponda-Goa
Date of competition	11 th & 12 th August 2022
Number of teams Registered	14
Number of colleges	
participated	13
Number of team's withdrawal	1
	Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao
Winner	
Runner	St. Xavier's College, Mapusa
Third	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center, Assagao
	NIVER



Overall observation

GOA UNIVERSITY INTER COLLEGIATE SWIMMING CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23 CONCLUDES

The Goa University conducted the Inter Collegiate Swimming Championship 2022-23 for Men and Women on 20th August 2022 at the Sports Complex, Ponda -Goa. Over 93 athletes from various affiliated colleges participated in the event. A total of 10 events were conducted in the Men and Women categories.

The Chief guest of the championship Dr. Tarashankar Dey, College Director of Physical Education and Sports, Govt. College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola and Guest of Honour Dr. Brijpal Singh Gahloth, H.O.D Hindi, Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Quepem graced the occasion and presented trophies to the winners.

The results of the Inter Collegiate Swimming Championship 2022-23 are as Under: -OVERALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT Men Winner's: Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi Runner's-Up: St. Xavier's College, Mapusa Second Runner-Up: Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Miramar Women Winner's: Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao Runner's-Up: St. Xavier's College, Mapusa Second Runner-Up: Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center, Assagao **EVENT WISE RESULTS** Men 100m Freestyle 1st: Sampreet Khanolkar (59.99), G.C.E Farmagudi; 2nd: Yash Gaonkar (01:02.23), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa; 3rd: Nathan D'Lima, (01:10.23) St. Xavier's College, Mapusa 200 m Freestyle 1st: Rahul Patil (02:28.01), Dhempe College, Miramar; 2nd: Devsagar Kaushik (02:38.87) G.C.E, Farmagudi; 3rd: Atharv Sawant (02:44.88), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa 100 m Backstroke: -1st: Varun Jadhav, (01:17.57), Goa College of Pharmacy, Panjim ; 2nd: Devsagar Kaushik (01:17.64) G.C.E, Farmagudi, 3rd: Atharv Sawant (01:21.51), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa 100 m Butterfly 1st: Sampreet Khanolkar (01:04.56), G.C.E Farmagudi; 2nd: Rahul Patil (01:08.75) Dhempe College, Miramar; 3rd: Vedant P. Naik, (01:43.32), G.C. Khandola 100 m Breaststroke 1st: Yash Gaonkar (01:22.86), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa; 2nd: Nathan D'Lima (01:25.12), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa; 3rd: Mohak Ghandari, (01:34.20), G.C.E, Farmagudi Women 50 m Freestyle 1st: Mithika Karapurkar (31.51), Agnel Institute, Assagao; 2nd: Rathika V. Naik (35.46), Chowgule College, Margao; 3rd: Vallitta Pereira (36.20), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa 100m Freestyle 1st: Mithika Karapurkar (01:09.43), Agnel Institute, Assagao; 2nd: Ankita Sharma (01.28.33), P.E.S. Farmagudi; 3rd: Karen Estrocio (01:35.31), D.B.C, Panjim 50m Backstroke 1st: Tanisha Murgud (38.44), St. Xavier':s College, Mapusa; 2nd: Niam Leitao (39.76), V.M.S Law, Miramar, 3rd: Kajal Tak (44.08), Agnel Institute, Assagao 50m Butterfly 1st: Ekta Mandrekar (46.57), D.M.C.R Assagao; 2nd: Ankita Sharma (52.19), P.E.S. Farmagudi, 3rd: Sharvi Sardesai (01:01.97), P.E.S. Farmagudi

50m Breaststroke

1st : Tanisha Murgud, (40.72), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa; 2nd: Kajal Tak (47.00), Agnel Institute, Assagao, 3rd: Vallitta Pereira (47.62), St. Xavier's College, Mapusa

Protest/In-discipline if any

ter **Report submitted by:** Asst. Sports Officer-II

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports





Swimming Winners Men: Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi



Swimming Winners Women: Agnel Institute of Technology and Design, Assagao