

GOA UNIVERSITY

Sports Section Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206 Tel: 8669609018/8669609075.

REPORT OF INTER COLLIEGIATE CROSS COUNTRY CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2022-2023

Game/Sport organized	1. Cross Country Men
Venue	Goa University at Goa University Campus, Taliegao
	10 th September, 2022.
Date of competition	
Number of College participated	24
Winner	Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Quepem
Runner	M.E.S. College, Zuarinagar
	, and the second
Third	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center, Assagao

Game/Sport organized	2. Cross Country Women
Venue	Goa University at Goa University Campus, Taliegao
	10 th September, 2022.
Date of competition	
Number of College participated	18
Winner	Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Quepem
Runner	Shree Malikarjun College, Canacona
Third	Rosary College, Navelim



Overall observation

DOUBLE TRUMP FOR GOVERNMENT COLLEGE, QUEPEM, WINS BOTH MEN AND WOMEN CROSS COUNTRY INTER COLLEGIATE CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23

Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Quepem won both the Men and Women Cross Country Championship 2022-23, organized by Goa University at Goa University Campus, Taliegao on 10th September, 2022.

Govt. College, Quepem finished with 34 points and 21 points in men and women section respectively.

M.E.S. College, Zuarinagar claimed second position with 46 points and Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Center, Assagao finished third with 66 points in men section.

Whereas, Shree Malikarjun College, Canacona came second with 40 points and Rosary College, Navelim finished third with 43 points in the women section.

The event involved a 10 k.m run, which was flagged off by Prof. Vishnu S. Nadkarni, Registrar, Goa University from Goa University Library for both men and women section.

Teedy Cardoso (32:48.00) of Don Bosco College Panjim; Narendra Talgulu (34:31.00) of D.M.C.R, Assagao; Babu Gaounkar (35:28.00) of Govt. College, Quepem secured first, second and third places respectively in individual category of Men's Section.

In womens Section, Sunita Kumar (45:10.00) of Sridora Caculo College, Mapusa; Brunilda Andrade (46:02.00) of Rosary College, Navelim; Siya Naik (47:13.00) of Govt. College, Quepem secured first, second and third places respectively in individual category.

Mr. Savio Lateio, College Director of Physical Education and Sports of Shree Mallikarjun & Shri. Chetan Manju Desai College, Canacona was the Chief Guest for the presentation ceremony and Guest of Honour Mr. Agnel Dias, former College Director of Physical Education and Sports, Fr. Agnel College, Pilar graced the occasion and presented trophies to the winners.

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:

Asst. Sports Officer-II

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sport

PHOTOS



Winner Men's Section: Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Quepem



Page 3 of 4

