

## REPORT OF INTER COLEGIATE BASEBALL CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2023-2024

Game/Sport organised	Baseball Men	
Venue	University Ground, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa	
Date of competition	30 <sup>th</sup> January to 2 <sup>nd</sup> February, 2024	
Number of teams Registered	12	
Number of colleges	10	
participated	10	
Number of teams withdrawal	2	
Winner	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao	
Runner	VVM's Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics, Margao	
Semi- Finalist 1	S. S. Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira	
Semi- Finalist 2	GVM's Gopal Govind Poy Raiturcar College of Commerce and Economics, Farmagudi	
Best Player	Mr. Aryan narvekar- DM's college, Assagao	

Game/Sport organised	Baseball Women
Venue	University Ground, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa
Date of competition	30 <sup>th</sup> January to 2 <sup>nd</sup> February, 2024
Number of teams Registered	9
Number of colleges participated	7
Number of teams withdrawal	2
Winner	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao
Runner	Shree Mallikarjun & Shri.Chetan Manju Desai College, Canacona
Semi- Finalist 1	St. Xavier's College, Mapusa
Semi- Finalist 2	S. S. Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira
Best Player	Ms. Palak Lolyenkar, Shree Mallikarjun College
GOA T	Page 1 of 4

\*

## **Overall observation**

## DOUBLE TRIUMPH FOR D.M.'S COLLEGE, ASSAGAO, WINS BOTH MEN & WOMEN BASEBALL INTER COLLEGIATE CHAMPIONSHIP 2023-24.

Goa University organised the Inter Collegiate Baseball Championship for Men and Women 2023-24 from 30<sup>th</sup> January to 2<sup>nd</sup> February, 2024 at University Ground, Goa University, Taleigao-Goa.

D.M.'S COLLEGE wins both Men & Women Baseball Title. In the well contested men finals, D.M.'S COLLEGE defeated Shree Damodar College by 2 Run.

In the women finals D.M.'s College defeated Shree Mallikarjun & Shri.Chetan Manju Desai College, Canacona by 2 runs.

Earlier in the semis finals in the Men's category, D.M.'s College defeated S. S. Dempo College, Cujira by 1 run and Shree Damodar College defeated GVM's College by 5 run.

In the semis finals of the Women's category, D.M.'s College defeated St. Xavier's College, by 10 runs and Shree Mallikarjun College defeated S. S. Dempo College, Cujira by 1 runs.

In total 10 men's and 8 women's teams participated in the four days Inter College baseball Championship.

Prof. D.B. Arolkar, Pincipal of D.M.'S COLLEGE, Assagao was the Chief Guest for the presentation ceremony. He presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners ups.

**D.M.'s College, Assagao Baseball Mens team:** Rahul Das, Amaan Mohammed Kabir Qureshi, Chetan N. Konshikar, Krishna D. Naik, Pratik P. Satardekar, Sanyal G. Sahani, Vedang V. Naik, Aryan A. Narvekar, Utkarsh U. Dessai, Deep D. Palni, Pavan C. Sahani, Achintya G. Naik, Vishal N. Phutanekar, Aryan L. Malik, Atharva A. Kakatkar, Nishant D. Naik.

## D.M.'s College, Assagao Baseball Womens team:

Resha R. Gadekar, Samiksha S. Raul, Sridevi M. Nayak, Shruti R. Jalagekar, Sachi K. Purkhe, Bhumika S. Gawander, Flavia L Dias, Roshni K. Parab Mayekar, Siya D. Salgaonkar, Pratika P. Mayapur, Saloni C. Bandekar, Pooja H. Agalikeri, Purvaja Rathod, Sanjana V. Mavlankar, Krimal G. Goswami, Ridah R. Shaikh.

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:	mt or
	Asst. Sports Officer-I
	B



Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sport



Photo 1: - Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao – Winners Men



Photo 1: - Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao - Winners Women



Photo 3: - Glimpses



Photo 4: - Glimpses