

GOA UNIVERSITY

Sports Section Taleigao Plateau Goa 403 206 Tel: 8669609018/8669609075.

REPORT OF INTER COLEGIATE CRICKET CHAMPIONSHIPS (MEN & WOMEN) 2023-2024

Game/Sport organised	Cricket Men
Venue	Goa University Ground, Taleigao-Goa
Date of competition	22 nd February to 18 th march 2024
Number of teams Registered	41
Number of colleges participated	39
Number of teams withdrawal	2
Winner	Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola
	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao
Runner	
Semi- Finalist 1	Rosary College of Commerce and Arts, Navelim
Semi- Finalist 2	Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi

Game/Sport organised	Cricket Women
Venue	Goa University Ground, Taleigao-Goa
Date of competition	19 th February to 1 st April 2024
Bute of competition	1) Toolady to 1 Tipin 2021
Number of teams Registered	18
Number of colleges participated	15
Number of to one with drawel	2
Number of teams withdrawal	3
	Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao
Winner	
Runner	M.E.S Vasant Joshi College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar
Semi- Finalist 1	Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi
Semi- Finalist 2	Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola

Overall observation

Goa University Inter Collegiate Cricket Men Championship 2023-24

The match was scheduled at Goa University Cricket Ground, Taleigao.

<u>Final:</u> Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola v/s Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola won by 2 Wickets

Match Summary

Toss won by Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola and elected to field.

1st Innings: Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao: **147/10** in 20 overs.

Aryan Narvekar: 67(39), Udit Yadav 45(44)

Narendra Tari: 3/30(4 overs), Paarth Kossambe: 2/21(3 overs), Abdul Mashal 2/27(3 overs)

2nd Innings: Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola: 150/8 in 20 overs.

Sarvesh Sawant: 89(60)

Aryan Narvekar: 2/19 (4 overs), Fardin Khan 2/26(4 overs)

Best Performance of the match

1. <u>Best Player of Finals:</u> Sarvesh Sawant: 89(60) - Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola

Championship Awards:

- 1. Best Batter: Yash Gadekar- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao
- 2. Best Bowler: Abdul Mashal-Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola
- <u>3.</u> Best Player of the Championship: Aryan Narvekar- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Chief Guest for Presentation ceremony Mr. Sangam Talaulikar, Executive Engineer and Officiating University Engineer, Goa University along with Mr. Balachandra B. Jadar, Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports, Goa University presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners ups.

Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola Cricket Men team:

Rushikesh Naik, Rishab Phadte Gaonkar, Narendra Tari, Sarvesh Sawant, Saeesh Chari, Pankaj Palkar, Tanish Khedekar, Paarth Kossambe, Nitheen Gavade, Sourav Sharma, Atharv Paranjape, Omkar Navelkar, Nischay Naik, Saish Gawde, Abdul Mashal and Shardul Shet



Goa University Inter Collegiate Cricket Women Championship 2023-24

The match was scheduled at Goa University Cricket Ground, Taleigao.

<u>Final:</u> M.E.S Vasant Joshi College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar v/s Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao won by 8 Wickets

Match Summary

Toss won by M.E.S Vasant Joshi College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar and elected to Bat.

1st Innings: M.E.S Vasant Joshi College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar: 124/10 in 19.5 overs.

Harshada Kadam: 30(32), Anisha Harmalkar 21(32)

Urvashi Govekar: 3/25 (4 overs), Samiksha Raul: 1/19 (2 overs), Metali Gawander 1/21(4 overs)

2nd Innings: Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao: **125/2** in 12.5 overs.

Tanaya Naik: 57(37) not out, Metali Gawander 33(21), Urvashi Govekar 20(18)

Pooja Yadav: 1/34 (4 overs), Shruti Dodamani 1/14 (1.5 overs)

Best Performance of the match

Best Player of Finals

Urvashi Govekar: 3/26(4 overs), 20(18) - Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Championship Awards:

Best Batter: Harshada Kadam- M.E.S Vasant Joshi College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar

Best Bowler: Metali Gawander- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

<u>All Rounder (tournament best Player):</u> Tanaya Naik- Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao

Chief Guest for the presentation Ceremony Mrs. Sandhya Nevrekar, Assist. Registrar, Purchase Section, Goa University along with Dr. Shailendra R. Gaonkar, Assistant Sports officer, Goa University presented medals and trophies to the winners and runners-up.

Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao Womens Team:

Resha Rajendra Gadekar, Samiksha Sandeep Raul, Sridevi Mahadeva Nayak, Sarita Lamani, Purvaja Rathod, Bhumika Suresh Gawander, Flavia Lucy Dias, Roshni Kamlesh Parab Mayekar, Mayuri Mangesh Kavlekar, Tanaya Anand Naik, Saloni Chandrahas Bandekar, Pooja Hanumant Agalikeri, Metali Ramesh Gawander, Sanjana Vijaydas Mavlankar, Urvashi Umesh Govekar, Ridah Riazuddin Shaikh

GOA

Protest/In-discipline if any

Report submitted by:

Asst. Sports Officer-I

Asst. Director of Physical Education and Sports

Photos



Photo 1: - Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Khandola - Winners Men



Photo 1: - Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao – Winners Women



Photo 3: - Glimpses



Photo 4: - Glimpses